Comments are as precious as your visit here!

Alone in the corner

In Dil Se on February 8, 2011 at 7:00 pm

“Go to the corner at ONCE!”

She yelled at me! Mother yelled at me! My eyes filled with tears. Heart filled with sorrow. I looked at the stool in corner. I don’t want to go there. I can’t see anything from there. Only walls. I am afraid of being left there all alone. I looked at mother with my sad eyes. But she was very angry. She just extended her finger towards the stool. I had to go there.

That walk towards the corner was dreadful. I remembered all my wrong doings with my every step. I had broken my toy car which dad had brought for my 4th birthday yesterday. It was not my fault at all. I was playing it with Tommy my dog. We were chasing the car. That car had most dangerous criminal of the City. Mr Bad guy. And i was the savior Mr. Hero. I was riding on my most cruel but fiercely fast vehicle. My ride Tommy the quick bolt. We were chasing the car on the highway, through the doorway. In the backyard. Mr. Bad guy was driving it through the Rough terrain. It was very difficult for Tommy to keep up with his pace. But Tommy was not going to let him go easily. Tommy was deadly fear in Bad guy’s heart.

All of a sudden Bad guy decided to fight back. He stopped. He stopped his car and turned around. The road ahead was blocked. There was no way for him to go except to deadly fangs of Tommy. Tommy Never wants to kill anyone. Mr Bad guy took out his deadly weapon. The death ray gun. Tommy and I were shocked. It was if we die or we save the city. We decided to get rid of Mr. Bad guy at once. We jumped on his car. Mr. Bad guy was firing death rays on us. We were dodging, running, hiding from them. Whenever we got any chance we would crash on the car, try to break Mr. Bad guy’s weapon & his only way to escape, his car. The battle was fierce, it was clash of the millennium. But in the last the good guys won. We had conquered Mr. Bad guy. He had no way to go. A wheel of his car was out. And his death ray had fallen into the bucket in the bathroom. We had won. Tommy and I had saved the city once again.

Oh… ! Now i have reached the corner. I can’t sit here. I hate being lonely here. I can’t see what mother is doing from here. All i can listen to is her presence. I look back at her standing with arms on her waist. I look down. Step on the tiny step on stool. Pushing myself up with my elbow i climb on the stool. I sit there with my arms folded, finger on mouth & legs tangling down. Being alone sitting on this stool is the greatest punishment a man can get. i start sobbing. Counting and chanting god’s name with every passing second…..

“Ohkay Honey Come here to Mommy!!!”

She called. At last my punishment was over. Oh my god those were the most horrible 2 minutes of my life. I looked back at her. She was sitting down on her knees with arms open for a hug. I looked at her standing on stool at once. I smiled with the joyful heart, and cheerful eyes. I jumped down all the way down from 1.5 ft high stool. I went running into her.

” I Promise I’ll never do it again Mommy, I Promise!! Just don’t leave me alone there! Please Mommy.. Please Please!!!!”

She said pulling me close to her heart, “Never my Boy, I’ll Never leave you Alone!!”

Leave a comment